Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
16 May 2018

 

Ball departs PRH

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) announced yesterday that PRH Literary publishing director Ben Ball has departed the company, as of Tuesday, 15 May. PRH said in a statement, ‘A review... Read more
 

 

SWF 2018: ticket sales down but box office third-highest in festival history; Lee tops bestsellers x

This year’s Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF) recorded 51,362 ticketed sales worth over $1.28 million—down on last year’s earnings but still the third-highest box office earnings in the organisation’s history. The... Read more
 

 

EWF 2018 program launched

The Emerging Writers’ Festival (EWF) has announced its 2018 program, which runs from 19-29 June in venues across Melbourne’s CBD and surrounding suburbs. Timmah Ball, Tony Birch and Neil Morris... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Adam wins 2018 New Zealand Book Award for fiction

Wellington writer Pip Adam has won the NZ$50,000 (A$45,930) Acorn Foundation Fiction Prize at the Ockham New Zealand Book Awards for her novel The New Animals (Victoria University Press). Judges... Read more
 

Gus Gordon photo

 

PRH acquires new Gordon picture book for 2019, world rights sold to Dial x

Penguin Random House (PRH) has acquired Australian and New Zealand rights to a new picture book by Gus Gordon titled I Am Alice. The book is described as ‘an exquisite... Read more
 

 

Petit wins 2018 Ondaatje Prize

In the UK, Paris-born Pascale Petit has won the Royal Society of Literature’s Ondaatje Prize for her poetry collection Mama Amazonica (Bloodaxe Books). The annual £10,000 (A$18,070) prize is awarded for ‘a distinguished... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: The Priceless Gift. A story that needs to be told.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share