Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 May 2018

MWF reveals Weinstein journalist Ronan Farrow as first guest

Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF) has announced that investigative journalist Ronan Farrow—whose reporting on allegations against Harvey Weinstein was central to the momentum of the #MeToo movement—will appear at this year’s... Read more

Magarey Medal 2018 shortlist announced

The Association for the Study of Australian Literature (ASAL) and the Australian Historical Association (AHA) have announced the shortlist for the 2018 Magarey Medal for Biography. The shortlisted titles are:... Read more

Affirm’s Varuna Mentorship Award made more accessible for low-income earners

Affirm Press has announced changes to its mentorship program with Varuna the National Writers House, in order to make the award more accessible for low-income earners. This year, entrants with... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Waterstones backtracks on unbranded store plans for Edinburgh

British bookshop chain Waterstones has backtracked on plans to open one of its unbranded stores in a district of Edinburgh that is already home to an independent bookshop, following an outcry... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: The Priceless Gift. A story that needs to be told.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share