Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
21 May 2018

Porter wins inaugural Michael Gifkins Prize

Auckland-based writer Ruby Porter has won the inaugural Michael Gifkins Prize for an unpublished novel for her novel Attraction. Chosen from a shortlist of three, Attraction centres on an unnamed... Read more

‘Netflix for books’ launches in Australia

A new ebook and audiobook membership service has launched in Australia, after launching in the UK last November. Using a membership-based model, Bookchoice allows users to download up to eight... Read more

‘Just Another Week in Suburbia’ optioned for TV

Melbourne-based writer Les Zig’s literary novel Just Another Week in Suburbia (Pantera) has been optioned for film by Australian production company Truce Films. Zig signed the deal last month with... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Bestsellers this week x

This week’s overall bestsellers chart is dominated by a mix of Australian and international adult fiction. Debuting in the number 10 spot is James Patterson’s Private Princess (Century), book 14 in... Read more

Canadian publishing industry 'suffering real-time damage' due to Copyright Act

In Canada, representatives of the Association of Canadian Publishers (ACP) and the Writers’ Union of Canada have urged the Canadian government to ‘fix [the] marketplace’ in a review of the... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: The Priceless Gift. A story that needs to be told.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share