Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Jane Doe: The Cradle of All Worlds coming August 2018
28 May 2018

Schultz takes on publisher role at ‘Griffith Review’; Hay becomes editor

Griffith Review has announced that editor Julianne Schultz will take on the role of publisher at the quarterly publication, alongside a position as Professor of Media and Culture at Griffith... Read more

Three local writers shortlisted for Commonwealth Short Story Prize 2018

Two Australians and one New Zealand writer are among the 24 shortlisted finalists for the 2018 Commonwealth Short Story Prize. Poet Chris Mansell was shortlisted for her story ‘Nobody’s Wife’,... Read more

‘300 Minutes of Danger’ adapted for VR project

A virtual reality (VR) project based on Jack Heath’s book of short stories 300 Minutes of Danger (Scholastic) is one of four online projects to receive production funding from Screen... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing Issue 3 focuses on Christmas

Bestsellers this week x

This week’s overall bestsellers charts includes several Australian and international crime fiction titles: book 14 in the ‘Private’ series, Private Princess (James Patterson, Century) is in fourth spot; book four in... Read more

Golden Man Booker shortlist announced

The Booker Prize Foundation has announced the shortlist of its Golden Man Booker Prize, a special one-off award to mark the 50th anniversary of the prize. The shortlisted titles, which... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: The Adventures of Princess Jordan 1

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share