Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: August Falling
1 June 2018

Amazon to block Oz shoppers from Amazon US

Australian consumers will be unable to purchase items from Amazon’s international websites as the multinational moves to comply with new GST laws affecting online retailers, reports the Sydney Morning Herald.... Read more
 

 

Traill wins Ashurst Business Literature Prize 2017

Michael Traill has won the 2017 Ashurst Business Literature Prize for his book Jumping Ship: From the World of Corporate Australia to the Heart of Social Investment (Hardie Grant). Selected from... Read more
 

 

The Little Bookroom opens ‘big sister’ bookshop in Northcote

Melbourne children’s bookstore The Little Bookroom is opening a new independent ‘big sister’ bookshop, called Neighbourhood Books, in the inner northern suburb of Northcote. Located at 55 High Street in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing Issue 3 focuses on Christmas

 

Scribe acquires new books by Elson, Carroll

Scribe has acquired rights to a number of new titles, including a biography of post-punk musician Rowland S Howard by Melbourne-based bookseller and writer Gerard Elson. Titled Something Flammable: Approaching... Read more
 

 

WestWords director named on CreateNSW roundtable

WestWords executive director Michael Campbell has been named among a group of 10 arts practitioners to lead a new roundtable created to ensure that Western Sydney is reflected in future... Read more
 

 

‘After the Fire’ wins 2018 ‘Bookseller’ YA Book Prize

In the UK, Will Hill’s After the Fire (Usborne) has won the Bookseller’s 2018 YA Book Prize, worth £2000 (A$3510), reports the Bookseller. Loosely based on the 1993 Waco siege... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share