Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: August Falling
5 June 2018

Kibble and Dobbie Awards 2018 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2018 Kibble and Dobbie Awards have been announced. The four shortlisted titles for the $30,000 Kibble Literary Award for an established Australian female author are: The... Read more

Minimum wage to rise 3.5% following Fair Work review

The Fair Work Commission has announced a 3.5% increase to minimum wages effective from 1 July 2018, increasing the minimum rate from $18.29 per hour to $18.93 per hour. The... Read more

PRH acquires Warne memoir

Penguin Random House will publish Australian cricketer Shane Warne’s memoir, No Spin (with Mark Nicholas), in Australia and the UK in October 2018. In a statement, the publisher said the... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing Issue 3 focuses on Christmas

Writers Bloc launches ongoing online short courses x

Online writing community Writers Bloc has launched its first ongoing series of online short courses. Throughout 2018, Writers Bloc will run one short course per month that will be ‘accessible... Read more

Audie Awards 2018 winners announced

In the US, the winners of the 2018 Audie Awards, presented by the Audio Publishers Association, have been announced. The Audiobook of the Year award went to Lincoln in the... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share