Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Shell
14 June 2018

 

Text, Writing NSW launch Boundless Indigenous Mentorship Program

Text Publishing and Writing NSW have launched a new nationwide mentoring program for an unpublished Indigenous writer. The Boundless Indigenous Mentorship Program will pair an emerging Indigenous writer who has... Read more
 

 

UK exchange program Intersect launches

The British Council and Diversity Arts Australia have launched a new exchange program, Intersect, for British and Australian arts professionals from culturally diverse and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander backgrounds.... Read more
 

 

Mudgee Readers’ Festival announces 2018 program

The Mudgee Readers’ Festival has released its 2018 program. The annual event will run from 10-12 August in regional NSW and, for the first time, the festival will also hold... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Whiskey in a Teacup

 

Berbay sells Canty picture books to US

Berbay Publishing has sold rights to Melbourne author and illustrator John Canty’s Heads and Tails: Insects in three territories, including North America. Rights to the picture book, which is the... Read more
 

 

Meet the ABA Young Booksellers of the Year: Dani Solomon from Readings Kids

In the week leading up to the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) 2018 conference, Books+Publishing spoke to each of the five shortlisted nominees for Young Bookseller of the Year ahead of... Read more
 

 

McCormack wins 2018 International Dublin Literary Award

Irish writer Mike McCormack’s Solar Bones (Canongate) has won the 2018 International Dublin Literary Award. McCormack’s novel, which consists of a single novel-length sentence about a middle-aged Irish engineer who... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Survivors
Image. Advertisement: In Pieces

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share