Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Suitcase of Dreams
19 June 2018

Australian podcast network Broadwave launched

Melbourne-based radio producers Izzy Roberts-Orr, Areej Nur and Bethany Atkinson-Quinton have launched Broadwave, a curated network of Australian podcasts focused on telling ‘community-driven stories’. The network aims to ‘provide a genuine, intelligent and... Read more

Clifford thriller sells to US x

Melbourne author and bookseller Aoife Clifford’s forthcoming thriller, Second Sight (S&S, July), has sold to US publisher Pegasus Books for publication in the US Summer of 2019. North American rights... Read more

Hansell receives Fulbright-Creative New Zealand Pacific Writer’s Residency

New Zealand musician, writer and artist Jessica Hansell, also known as Coco Solid, has received the Fulbright-Creative New Zealand Pacific Writer’s Residency, which will see her produce a body of... Read more
Image. Advertisement: In Pieces

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s most recent Junior newsletter contains 13 reviews of books publishing in July and August 2018. Barry Jonsberg’s middle-grade novel A Song Only I Can Hear (A&U, July) received the maximum... Read more

Myers wins 2018 Walter Scott Prize

In the UK, Benjamin Myers has won the 2018 Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction for The Gallows Pole (Bluemoose Books), a novelisation of the true story of 18th-century counterfeiting gang the... Read more

McCaughrean, Smith win 2018 Carnegie, Greenaway medals

The UK Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (CILIP) has announced the winners of the 2018 Carnegie and Kate Greenaway medals. British writer Geraldine McCaughrean won the Carnegie Medal... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Shell
Image. Advertisement: The Survivors

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share