Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
25 June 2018

 

Donovan appointed scout for FremantleMedia

Australian editor and consultant Philippa Donovan has been appointed literary scout for production and entertainment company FremantleMedia Australia. Donovan will be covering book-to-film as well as TV adaptations for world English-language territories, with... Read more
 

 

Shortlist for ‘KYD’ 2018 Unpublished Manuscript Award announced

The shortlist for the 2018 Kill Your Darlings Unpublished Manuscript Award has been announced. The shortlisted authors and their works are: ‘Blindside’ (Beth Amos) ‘The Eulogy’ (Jacqueline Bailey) ‘What in... Read more
 

 

Better Reading launches ‘crowd-sourced’ review platform x

Better Reading has launched a new ‘crowd-sourced’ book review platform named Preview. Under the new program, publishers will be able to sponsor a title to be promoted to Better Reading’s... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Future of Everything

 

Writers Vic announces 2018 Glenfern Fellowships

Writers Victoria has announced the recipients of this year’s Glenfern Fellowships. The fellowships were awarded to Anna Sublet for her book on grief and relationships, Melissa Manning for her collection... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week x

Media personality Tanya Hennessy’s humorous autobiography Am I Doing This Right? (A&U) debuts in sixth spot in this week’s overall bestsellers chart, and is also this week’s fastest moving entry. Last... Read more
 

ALA renames Laura Ingalls Wilder Medal

In the US, a division of the American Library Association (ALA) has voted to remove the name of Laura Ingalls Wilder from a children’s book award, over concerns about how... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: The Priceless Gift. A story that needs to be told.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share