Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Jacaranda Retirement Village
29 June 2018

WA Prem’s Book Awards returns to annual cycle in 2019

The Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards will return to an annual format, beginning in 2019. The decision was announced by the Minister for Culture and the Arts David Templeman at... Read more
 

Govt to offer $48 million ‘innovation fund’ for regional and small publishers

The federal government has established a new fund for regional publishers, small publishers and content providers that produce ‘public-interest journalism with an Australian perspective’. The Regional and Small Publishers Innovation... Read more
 

Hinkler and Bookoli launch mass-market UK publisher

Melbourne-based children’s publisher Hinkler Books and UK children’s publisher Bookoli are launching a new mass-market publisher based in the UK. Curious Universe UK, which is the result of a 50-50... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains five reviews of books publishing in September. Reviewer Simon McDonald gave 4.5 stars to Stephanie Bishop’s third novel, Man Out of Time (Hachette), describing it as ‘a... Read more
 

 

Royal Society of Literature admits 40 fellows under the age of 40

In the UK, the Royal Society of Literature (RSL) has appointed 40 new fellows as part of its 40 Under 40 initiative, which aims to ‘welcome a new generation of writers... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Australian Books for Australian Kids

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share