Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Water Cure
4 July 2018

 

Tucker announced as new Stella executive director

The Stella Prize has announced it has appointed Michelle Scott Tucker as its new executive director. Tucker is the author of Elizabeth Macarthur: A Life at the Edge of the... Read more
 

 

‘Luminescent Threads’ wins 2018 Locus Award

An anthology by Australian speculative-fiction publisher Twelfth Planet Press has won a 2018 Locus Award for science-fiction and fantasy, announced at a ceremony in Seattle, in the US, on 23... Read more
 

 

Eades wins 2018 Mary Gilmore Award

Quinn Eades has won the 2018 Mary Gilmore Award for his poetry collection Rallying (UWA Publishing). The award was presented by the Association for the Study of Australian Literature (ASAL) at its... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Geography of Friendship by Inga Simpson

 

Australian Christian Book of the Year 2018 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2018 Australian Christian Book of the Year been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Mr Eternity: The Story of Arthur Stace (Roy Williams & Elizabeth Meyers, Acorn... Read more
 

 

Alternative Nobel Prize in Literature planned

A group of Swedish cultural figures have joined together to bestow an alternate literature award to replace this year’s Nobel Prize in Literature, reports the Guardian. As previously reported, the... Read more
 

 

Barnes & Noble fires CEO

US chain bookseller Barnes & Noble (B&N) has fired CEO Demos Parneros after 14 months in the role, reports Publishers Weekly. In a brief statement, the retailer said Parneros will... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Next Chapter
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Self-Publisher

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share