Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Water Cure
6 July 2018

BWF 2018 program announced

The program has been announced for the 2018 Brisbane Writers Festival (BWF), which runs from 6-9 September. More than 200 writers will appear at the festival, including human rights barrister... Read more

Davitt Awards 2018 shortlists announced

Sisters in Crime has announced the shortlists for the 2018 Davitt Awards for the best crime books by Australian women. The shortlisted works in each category are: Adult novel The... Read more

Ned Kelly Awards 2018 longlists announced

The Australian Crime Writers Association (ACWA) has announced the longlists for this year’s Ned Kelly Awards for Australian crime writing. The longlisted titles in each category are: Best crime Marlborough... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Geography of Friendship by Inga Simpson

Tsiolkas announced as final judge for The Next Chapter

The Wheeler Centre has announced author Christos Tsiolkas as the final judge for its $150,000 initiative for developing writers, The Next Chapter. Tsiolkas joins previously announced judges Benjamin Law, Maxine... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s most recent Junior newsletter contains six reviews of books publishing in September 2018. Catching Teller Crow (A&U), a ‘hybrid YA novel that blends thriller, crime and ghost story elements’ by... Read more

OUP turnover drops 0.9% following ‘unexpected market conditions’

Oxford University Press (OUP) has recorded a 0.9% decrease in turnover to £840.1 million (A$1.5bn) for the year ending 31 March 2018, reports the Bookseller. The results were attributed to ‘challenging... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Next Chapter
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Self-Publisher

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share