Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Table for Eight by Tricia Stringer. Coming October.
11 July 2018

Ngaio Marsh Award 2018 shortlist announced

The shortlists for the 2018 Ngaio Marsh Award for New Zealand crime fiction have been announced. The shortlisted works in each category are: Best crime novel Marlborough Man (Alan Carter,... Read more
 

 

Indie Publishing Forums launched x

A number of Australian book industry organisations have joined together to launch the Indie Publishing Forums, a series of events aimed at small publishers, self-publishers, aspiring writers, established authors, students of publishing... Read more
 

 

‘Good Reading’ launches podcast

Good Reading magazine has launched a new books podcast aimed at helping readers ‘discover [their] next favourite read’. The Good Reading podcast comprises weekly episodes featuring author interviews and book... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Self-Publisher

Sexual abuse victim seeks compensation from NLA

The National Library of Australia (NLA) is being pursued for compensation by a Balinese man who was the victim of sexual abuse revealed in a book of diary entries by... Read more
 

US print sales rose 2% in first half of 2018

US print sales in the first half of 2018 have increased 2% in volume compared to the first six months of 2017, reports Publishers Weekly. Volume sales in the first... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Next Chapter
Image. Advertisement: Read Me First

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share