Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Table for Eight by Tricia Stringer. Coming October.
16 July 2018

PRH acquires sequel to ‘The Woolgrower’s Companion’

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has acquired Oceania rights to a sequel to Joy Rhoades’ The Woolgrower’s Companion (Bantam), in a deal brokered by Stephanie Koven from Cullen Stanley International in... Read more
 

 

QWC/Hachette Australia Manuscript Development Program adds YA and nonfiction

The Queensland Writers Centre (QWC) and Hachette Australia Manuscript Development Program has broadened its submissions criteria this year, and will for the first time accept YA and general nonfiction submissions.... Read more
 

 

Audible appoints Naparstek as director of original content

Audible Australia has appointed Ben Naparstek as director of original content. In the new role, Naparstek will oversee the development of original audio shows, series and dramatisations. The announcement comes... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Self-Publisher

 

Staff changes at the Small Press Network

The Small Press Network (SPN) has announced the appointment of Tim Coronel as general manager. Coronel, who was previously communications manager for SPN, takes over from Matthia Dempsey, who has... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week x

Last week’s highest new entry, Michael Robotham’s thriller The Other Wife (Hachette), climbs to the second spot in this week’s overall top 10 bestsellers, knocking The President Is Missing (Bill Clinton... Read more
 

 

PRH announces two-year partnership with National Literacy Trust

In the UK, Penguin Random House (PRH) has announced a two-year partnership with the National Literacy Trust (NLT), an independent charity that works with disadvantaged children to develop their literacy skills. PRH will... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Next Chapter
Image. Advertisement: Read Me First

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share