Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Coach Fitz
18 July 2018

 

Melbourne Writers Festival 2018 program launched

The program for the 2018 Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF), which runs from 24 August to 2 September, has been announced. This year’s festival will open with a gala celebration featuring... Read more
 

 

WORD Christchurch 2018 program announced

The program for the 2018 WORD Christchurch Writers & Readers Festival, which runs from 29 August to 2 September, has been announced. Among the international guests attending this year’s festival... Read more
 

Namoi retires from A&U x

Angela Namoi will retire from her position as rights and international sales director (children’s) at Allen & Unwin (A&U) on 3 August. During her career, Namoi sold the ‘Tashi’ series... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Educational Publishing Awards 2018 shortlists announced

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) has announced the shortlists for the 2018 Educational Publishing Awards Australia. The shortlists in each category are: Primary Student Resource: Arts/Science/Humanities/Social Sciences/Technologies/Health and Physical Education/Languages... Read more
 

 

Scribble sells North American rights to ‘Under the Love Umbrella’

Scribe’s children’s imprint, Scribble, has sold North American rights to Under the Love Umbrella (Davina Bell, illus by Allison Colpoys) to Simply Read Books. Rights to the title have previously... Read more
 

Smith to leave Bonnier Zaffre UK

In the UK, Mark Smith is stepping down from the position of CEO of Bonnier Zaffre after selling his equity stake in the firm, reports the Bookseller. Smith was named... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Divergent trilogy author Veronica Roth in Melbourne for the first time
Image. Advertisement: Adani

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share