Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Coach Fitz
20 July 2018

Colin Roderick Award 2018 shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year’s Colin Roderick Award, administered by the Foundation for Australian Literary Studies at James Cook University, has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Soon (Lois Murphy, Transit... Read more

NYWF announces artists for 2018 festival

The National Young Writers Festival (NYWF) has announced the artists appearing on its 2018 program, which runs from 27-30 September in Newcastle. Guests announced on this year’s program include Alison... Read more

Harbour partners with University of the Sunshine Coast to publish students’ work x

Small publisher Harbour Publishing House has announced a partnership with the University of the Sunshine Coast (USC) to publish one book each year from students within its creative writing program.... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

NLA Publishing acquires ‘shadow play’ picture book

NLA Publishing has acquired world rights to picture book Hiding Moon, written by Emma Allen and illustrated by Sher Rill Ng. Publisher Susan Hall acquired rights directly from Allen, while... Read more

UK book sales up 5% in 2017

British publishing sales rose 5% to £5.7 billion (A$10bn) in 2017, according to the Publishers Association’s (PA) annual yearbook, reports the Bookseller. Export sales drove the growth, and were up... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Divergent trilogy author Veronica Roth in Melbourne for the first time
Image. Advertisement: Adani

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share