Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Coach Fitz
23 July 2018

 

'Scrublands' optioned for TV

Chris Hammer’s crime-fiction debut Scrublands (Allen & Unwin) has been optioned for television by producers Ian Collie of Easy Tiger and Martha Coleman of RevLover, via Grace Heifetz at Curtis... Read more
 

 

Isaac, Kelly win 2018 RITA Awards

The Romance Writers of America (RWA) has announced the winners of the 2018 RITA Awards, which recognise excellence in romance novels and novellas. Among the winners were two New Zealand... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week x

For the first time since since January 2018, Scott Pape’s The Barefoot Investor (John Wiley) has dropped to the number two spot in the overall top 10 bestsellers. Dethroning Pape... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘The Intrusions’ wins 2018 Theakston Crime Novel of the Year

Stav Sherez’s The Intrusions (Faber) has won the 2018 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award, reports the Guardian. The winning novel follows detectives Jack Carrigan and Geneva... Read more
 

 

Kampot Readers & Writers Festival cancelled for 2018

In Cambodia, the 2018 Kampot Readers & Writers Festival (KRWF) has been cancelled, but festival organisers say it will return in 2019 as a biennial event. Festival founder and director... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Divergent trilogy author Veronica Roth in Melbourne for the first time
Image. Advertisement: Adani

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share