Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Coach Fitz
24 July 2018

A&U to publish Thai cave rescue book in October

Allen & Unwin has acquired world rights to The Great Cave Rescue: The Extraordinary Story of the Thai Boy Soccer Team Trapped in a Cave for 18 Days by journalist... Read more

Book-industry figures sign open letter in support of ABC

Australian Book Review (ABR) has published an open letter against privatisation, political interference and funding cuts to the ABC, which has been signed by 100 people including various book-industry figures.... Read more

Fantasy imprint Talem Press seeks submissions

Online writers’ platform and small publisher Writer’s Edit is seeking manuscript submissions for fantasy fiction imprint Talem Press. The imprint focuses on fantasy fiction, featuring unlikely heroines, mysterious magic and... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Man Booker Prize 2018 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2018 Man Booker Prize has been announced. The 13 books longlisted for the £50,000 (A$88,800) prize are: Snap (Belinda Bauer, Bantam) Milkman (Anna Burns, Faber) Sabrina... Read more

US sales declined slightly in 2017; 5.4% rise in adult nonfiction sales

US publishers’ total industry sales fell slightly in 2017 to US$26.23 billion (A$35.5bn), down from US$26.27 billion (A$35.6bn) in 2016, according to results released by the Association of American Publishers... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Divergent trilogy author Veronica Roth in Melbourne for the first time
Image. Advertisement: Adani

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share