Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Girl Who Fell
26 July 2018

Kibble and Dobbie Awards 2018 winners announced

The winners of the 2018 Kibble and Dobbie Literary Awards were announced at a ceremony at the State Library of New South Wales on 25 July. The $30,000 Nita B... Read more

Lothian acquires two books in YA fantasy series by Kostakis

Lothian head of children’s publishing Jeanmarie Morosin has acquired ANZ/UK rights to two books in a fantasy series by Australian YA author Will Kostakis, via Sarah Williams at Sophie Hicks... Read more

Greer’s ‘On Rape’ sold to Bloomsbury UK

Melbourne University Publishing (MUP) has sold UK and Irish rights to Germaine Greer’s On Rape to Bloomsbury UK. Bloomsbury won the rights at auction after 12 UK publishers reviewed the submission.... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Diving for Seahorses

Mckenzie wins inaugural Affirm Press/Tablo crime writing competition

Dinuka Mckenzie, a Sydney-based writer and environmental planner, has won the inaugural Affirm Press/Tablo ‘The Perfect Crime’ competition for her manuscript ‘Flood Debris’. Mckenzie receives an editorial and publishing mentorship... Read more

Hosein wins Commonwealth Writers’ Short Story Prize 2018

Kevin Jared Hosein, from Trinidad and Tobago in the Caribbean, has won the 2018 Commonwealth Writers’ Short Story Prize for the short story ‘Passage’. Hosein’s short story explores ‘a midlife crisis-ridden protagonist... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Indie Publishing Forum. Register Today!
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share