Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Girl Who Fell
27 July 2018

Viskic, Clark shortlisted for UK Dagger awards

Australian authors Emma Viskic and Sherryl Clark have been shortlisted for the UK Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) 2018 Dagger awards. Viskic’s Resurrection Bay (Echo) has been shortlisted in two categories:... Read more

PANZ Book Design Awards 2018 winners announced

The winners of the 2018 Publishers Association of New Zealand (PANZ) Book Design Awards have been announced. New China Eyewitness: Roger Duff, Rewi Alley and the Art of Museum Diplomacy... Read more

‘ABR’ announces Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize 2018 shortlist

The Australian Book Review (ABR) has announced the shortlist for the 2018 Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize. The shortlisted works and their authors are: ‘Vasco’ by Claire Aman (NSW) ‘Between... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Diving for Seahorses

ABA announces 2019 conference dates

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) will hold its 2019 conference and trade show in Melbourne at Pullman Melbourne on the Park on 23-24 June. ABA CEO Joel Becker said, ‘We’re... Read more

Text acquires debuts from Bishop, McPhee-Browne x

Text Publishing has acquired two fiction debuts from Melbourne-based writers. Text acquired world rights to Alice Bishop’s debut short-story collection, A Constant Hum, which explores the Black Saturday bushfires and... Read more

UK literature events company to present 'immersive performances'

In the UK, a new literature events company called Story Machine Productions (SMP) has launched, with plans to create ‘immersive performances’ at festivals inspired solely by book content, reports Book... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Indie Publishing Forum. Register Today!
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share