Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Girl Who Fell
31 July 2018

 

Territory Read Book of the Year 2018 winners announced

The winners of this year’s Territory Read Awards have been announced. The winners in the Territory Read Awards are: Chief Minister’s Book of the Year ($5000) Broken (Mary Anne Butler,... Read more
 

Ned Kelly Awards 2018 shortlists announced

The Australian Crime Writers Association (ACWA) has announced the shortlists for this year’s Ned Kelly Awards for Australian crime writing. The shortlisted works in each category are: Best crime fiction... Read more
 

 

Winton's 'Dirt Music' begins casting, announces locations

Sydney-based production company Aquarius Films has begun casting for the film adaptation of Tim Winton’s 2001 novel Dirt Music (Penguin), reports ABC News. Winton’s story of ‘fragile characters, secrets, strangers and revenge... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Diving for Seahorses

 

HarperCollins to publish Thai cave rescue book in December

HarperCollins Australia has acquired world rights to a Thai cave rescue book by ABC Southeast Asia correspondent Liam Cochrane. Cochrane, who is based in Bangkok, reported on the rescue effort... Read more
 

UK study finds 8% of YA books written by authors of colour in past decade

In the UK, a new study has shown that 8% of YA books published in the UK between 2006 and 2016 were by authors of colour. In the study, titled ‘The... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Indie Publishing Forum. Register Today!
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share