Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: How Did I Get Here? by Phillip Bunting
1 August 2018

Kidman secures film, TV rights to Moriarty’s ‘Nine Perfect Strangers’

Nicole Kidman’s production company Blossom Films and Australian producer Bruna Papandrea’s Made Up Stories have purchased film and television rights to Liane Moriarty’s Nine Perfect Strangers (Macmillan), reports the Sydney... Read more

PRH NZ sells basketballer's memoir to US x

Penguin Random House New Zealand (PRH NZ) has sold North American rights to My Life, My Fight by New Zealand basketball player Steven Adams to Hachette Books in the US. ... Read more

Winners of 2018 Affirm Press Mentorship Award announced

The winners of this year’s Affirm Press Mentorship Award have been announced. The winning authors and their works are: ‘The Things She Owned’ by Katherine Arguile, set in Tokyo during... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Ancient public library uncovered in Germany

Archaeologists in Cologne, Germany, have uncovered the remains of the oldest public library in the country, built almost 2000 years ago, which may have housed up to 20,000 scrolls, reports... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Ubud Writers & Readers Festival 24-28 October

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share