Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: How Did I Get Here? by Phillip Bunting
7 August 2018

 

‘The Enigmatic Mr Deakin’ wins National Biography Award

The State Library of New South Wales (SLNSW) has announced The Enigmatic Mr Deakin by Judith Brett (Text) as the winner of this year’s $25,000 National Biography Award. The judges said... Read more
 

 

Rubbo awarded ‘Emerging Philanthropy Leadership Award’

Managing director of Readings Mark Rubbo has been jointly awarded the Emerging Philanthropy Leadership Award at the 2018 Creative Partnerships Awards. Rubbo shared the award with philanthropist, volunteer and advocate... Read more
 

 

‘The Lifted Brow’ & RMIT non/fictionLab Prize for Experimental Nonfiction shortlist announced

Melbourne-based publisher and literary magazine the Lifted Brow has announced the shortlist for its Prize for Experimental Nonfiction. The shortlisted works are: ‘Occupy’ by Ashley Lee ‘List of the Affected’ by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Oceanofpdf piracy website taken down

US-hosted ebook piracy website Oceanofpdf, which was giving away ebooks for free, has been shut down, reports the Bookseller. The site, which was active for seven months, had offered thousands... Read more
 

Hachette adds LibraryThing reviews to US website

Tens of thousands of book and audiobook reviews written by members of social book cataloging app LibraryThing have been added to Hachette’s US website. Hachette Book Group (HBG), a division... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Ubud Writers & Readers Festival 24-28 October

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share