Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Banjo. November 2018.
9 August 2018

‘Aotearoa: The New Zealand Story’ named book of the year at 2018 NZ Book Awards for Children and YA

Christchurch writer and illustrator Gavin Bishop’s Aotearoa: The New Zealand Story (Penguin) has won the Margaret Mahy Book of the Year and the Elsie Locke Award for Nonfiction at this... Read more

Australian Short Story Festival 2018 program announced

The program for the 2018 Australian Short Story Festival has been announced. The festival, which is co-founded by Margaret River Press and MidnightSun Publishing, will run from 19-21 October in... Read more

UK government refuses visas for Edinburgh book festival authors

In the UK, about a dozen authors who were planning to attend this year’s Edinburgh International Book Festival (EIBF) have had their visas refused, reports the Guardian. Many of the authors... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Indigenous Literacy Day, 5 September 2018.

Socialist London bookshop attacked; three UKIP members suspended

Bookmarks bookshop in central London was attacked by a group of far-right protesters as the store was closing on Saturday, 4 August. While no arrests have been made since the... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Passion for Muscle Cars
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Self-Publisher

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share