Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Banjo. November 2018.
13 August 2018

‘And Fire Came Down’ wins best novel at 2018 Davitt Awards

Emma Viskic’s novel And Fire Came Down (Echo) has won the award for best adult novel at the 2018 Davitt Awards for crime books by Australian women, presented by Sisters in Crime. And... Read more

Shortlist announced for inaugural Danger Prize

The shortlist has been announced for the inaugural Danger Prize, awarded for the best book, film or TV drama about Sydney and crime. Three true crime books were shortlisted, alongside... Read more

Bowers to participate in UK exchange program Intersect

Writer and multidisciplinary artist Candy Bowers has been announced as one of the 2018 participants in the British Council’s inaugural UK exchange program, Intersect. Bowers is one of three culturally... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Indigenous Literacy Day, 5 September 2018.

Bestsellers this week x

The 104-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths, illus by Terry Denton, Pan) spends its fourth week at the top of the overall top 10 bestseller charts, while the first book in the ‘Treehouse’... Read more

HarperCollins revenue up 7% in 2018

In the US, HarperCollins has reported a 23% rise in earnings to US$244 million (A$335m) in the financial year ending 30 June, and a 7% rise in revenue to US$1.76... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The Passion for Muscle Cars
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Self-Publisher

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share