Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
17 August 2018

Dennis Jones & Associates enters liquidation x

Melbourne-based book distributor Dennis Jones & Associates has ceased trading and has entered voluntary liquidation. On 17 August, the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) listed a notice appointing Steven... Read more
 

 

Morton gives evidence in NSW Supreme Court; legal dispute with former agent continues

Bestselling Australian author Kate Morton has given evidence before the NSW Supreme Court as part of an ongoing legal dispute with former agent Selwa Anthony, reports the Sydney Morning Herald. As previously... Read more
 

Adelaide to host Jaipur Literature Festival

Adelaide’s OzAsia Festival has announced it has partnered with the Jaipur Literature Festival (JLF) to host JLF Adelaide, which will run a number of events from 9-11 November. More than... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Indigenous Literacy Day, 5 September 2018.

 

'The Bible in Australia' wins 2018 Australian Christian Book of the Year

The Bible in Australia: A Cultural History by historian Meredith Lake (NewSouth) has been named 2018 Australian Christian Book of the Year. Chosen from a shortlist of 10 titles, the winning book is... Read more
 

 

SAGE acquires Talis

In the UK, journal publishing company SAGE Publishing has acquired education-technology company Talis, along with its course list management system Talis Aspire, for an undisclosed sum, reports the Bookseller. Used... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Ubud Writers & Readers Festival 24-28 October

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share