Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Yes Yes Yes
22 August 2018

 

Readings announces 2018 New Australian Fiction Award shortlist

Readings has announced the shortlist for its 2018 New Australian Fiction Award. The shortlisted titles are: Flames (Robbie Arnott, Text) Pulse Points (Jennifer Down, Text) The Fireflies of Autumn (Moreno... Read more
 

 

RWA awards 2018 winners announced

The winners of the 2018 Romance Writers of Australia (RWA) Romantic Book of the Year awards, known as the ‘RUBYs’, were announced on 18 August at the RWA conference in... Read more
 

 

PRH acquires ‘Fixed It’ book by Gilmore

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has acquired rights to a nonfiction book by Melbourne-based writer, commentator and journalist Jane Gilmore. Titled Fixed It: One Woman’s Movement Against the Real Fake... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The future of library collection development is here.

 

Vogel winner ‘The Yellow House’ optioned for film

Emily O’Grady’s debut crime novel The Yellow House (Allen & Unwin) has been optioned for film by independent producers Lucy Hayes and John Tummino. Hayes, who is currently developing the... Read more
 

Chronicle launches Chinese-language children’s books imprint

US publisher Chronicle Books has launched an imprint for Chinese-language editions of its children’s titles, reports Publishers Weekly. Chronicle Books is partnering with international investment firm Trustbridge Global Media to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Indigenous Literacy Day, 5 September 2018.
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share