Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Yes Yes Yes
28 August 2018

NZ Book Trade Industry Awards 2018 winners announced

The winners of the 2018 New Zealand Book Trade Industry Awards were announced in Auckland on 25 August. The winners in each category are: Bookshop of the Year Volume, Nelson... Read more

Writers Victoria launches Publishability program

Writers Victoria has launched Publishability, a two-year initiative to support emerging writers living with disability. Publishability will provide two authors with mentorship, editing, professional development opportunities, and financial support over... Read more

Jacobson wins 2018 Thomas Shapcott Prize

Poet Anna Jacobson has won the 2018 Thomas Shapcott Poetry Prize for her manuscript ‘I know I may not escape unscathed’. Jacobson receives $2000 and a publishing contract with University... Read more
Image. Advertisement: The future of library collection development is here.

Staff changes at Hardie Grant Egmont, Lewis appointed MD

Hardie Grant Egmont has announced several staff changes to its management team. Troy Lewis will move from his current role as director at Hardie Grant (where he was responsible for... Read more

Amazon to merge CreateSpace and KDP

Amazon has announced that its print-on-demand platforms CreateSpace and Kindle Direct Publishing (KDP) will merge, reports the Digital Reader. Authors are being asked to move their books from CreateSpace to... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Indigenous Literacy Day, 5 September 2018.
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share