Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Wunder is gathering. The second book in the Nevermoor series. Out 30 October 2018.
29 August 2018

Last chance: ‘Books+Publishing’ book industry employment survey

Books+Publishing is conducting research on wages in the Australian book industry for a feature article, which will be published in Issue 4 of Books+Publishing magazine. This is your last chance to have... Read more
 

A&U acquires UK rights to ‘Ten Steps to Nanette’

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has acquired UK rights to comedian Hannah Gadsby’s memoir Ten Steps to Nanette. A&U initially acquired ANZ rights to the book last year via Kevin Whyte... Read more
 

 

Booktopia named Business of the Year at Telstra Business Awards

Online bookseller Booktopia has been named New South Wales Business of the Year at the Telstra Business Awards. The judges said they were impressed by Booktopia’s ‘leadership in warehouse innovation,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Divergent trilogy author Veronica Roth in Melbourne for the first time

 

Dymocks returns to Midland Gate in Perth

Dymocks has opened a new store in outer Perth shopping centre Midland Gate. Officially opened on 23 August, the store marks Dymocks’ return to Midland after the retailer closed its... Read more
 

 

Former CEO sues B&N for defamation

Former Barnes & Noble (B&N) CEO Demos Parneros has sued the retailer, charging it with breach of contract and defamation, reports Publishers Weekly. A lawsuit filed on 28 August included... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Indigenous Literacy Day
Image. Advertisement: Margie and Wolf

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share