Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Wunder is gathering. The second book in the Nevermoor series. Out 30 October 2018.
30 August 2018

Australian Reading Hour announces author events

The Australian Reading Hour (ARH), which will take place on Thursday, 20 September, has announced a number of events for the day. The annual campaign encourages Australians to ‘pick up a... Read more

Hope Prize winners announced

The winners of the Brotherhood of St Laurence’s 2018 Hope Prize for short stories have been announced. Finnegan Kruckemeyer won the $10,000 first prize for ‘Like Dresses in a Tree’;... Read more

Grills wins ‘Lifted Brow’ Prize for Experimental Nonfiction

Literary journal the Lifted Brow has selected Eloise Grills as the winner of its 2018 Prize for Experimental Nonfiction for her piece ‘big beautiful female theory’. Grills receives $5000 and her winning... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Divergent trilogy author Veronica Roth in Melbourne for the first time

New bookshop Rabble Books & Games opens in Perth

A new bookshop has opened in the Perth suburb of Maylands. Rabble Books & Games opened on 1 June and is situated on the Eighth Avenue shopping strip. The shop... Read more

South African publishers to be investigated over price fixing

The South African Competition Commission will investigate the Publishers’ Association of South Africa (PASA) and its 91 members over allegations of fixing the prices and trading conditions of books, reports... Read more

‘100 Dogs’ named Sainsbury’s children’s book of the year

UK supermarket chain Sainsbury’s has announced the winners of the Sainsbury’s Children’s Book Awards, reports the Bookseller. The children’s book of the year prize was awarded to 100 Dogs (Michael Whaite, Puffin), which... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Indigenous Literacy Day
Image. Advertisement: Margie and Wolf

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share