Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Yes Yes Yes
5 September 2018

Melbourne writers, literary organisations receive council arts grants

Several writers and literary organisations have received a share of more than $830,000 in funding from the City of Melbourne as part of its annual arts grants program. Writers Victoria... Read more

Ford’s ‘Boys Will Be Boys’ optioned for TV

Clementine Ford’s forthcoming Boys Will Be Boys: An Exploration of Power, Patriarchy and the Toxic Bonds of Mateship (Allen & Unwin, October) has been optioned for television by Perth-based production company Metamorflix. Rights were... Read more

Writers Vic to launch digital writers-in-residence program for carers in 2019

Writers Victoria will launch a new digital writers-in-residence program for carers in 2019, after it received an arts grant from the City of Melbourne in its recent funding round. The... Read more
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's Literary Award Entries Open

Rights deals up at 2018 Beijing International Book Fair

The Beijing International Book Fair (BIBF) has reported a 7.9% increase in rights deals at this year’s fair compared with deals made at the 2017 fair. Organisers say that a... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Grasping at Water
Image. Advertisement: R&T

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share