Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Yes Yes Yes
6 September 2018
 

The Valley

A murder in the remote bush in 1916 sparks a chain of events that will haunt a family for generations. Hidden in the refuge of a secret valley, their tiny... Read more
 

 

CHASS Australia Book Prize 2018 longlist announced

The Council for the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (CHASS) has announced the longlist for the 2018 Australia Book Prize. The prize, worth $3500, is part of the CHASS Australia... Read more
 

 

New short story prize launched for adults writing for children

Australian children’s literature electronic magazine Buzz Words has launched a new short story prize for adults writing for children. The Buzz Words Short Story Prize ‘celebrates excellence in short story writing... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's Literary Award Entries Open

 

RMIT students to host 2018 Odyssey Literary Festival on genre

Students from RMIT University’s Professional Writing and Editing program will host the Odyssey Literary Festival in Melbourne on 13 September. This year’s festival, which is held at RMIT’s Kaleide Theatre,... Read more
 

 

National Translation Award 2018 shortlists announced

The American Literary Translators Association (ALTA) has announced the shortlists for the National Translation Awards for poetry and prose. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Poetry Directions for Use (Ana... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Grasping at Water
Image. Advertisement: R&T

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share