Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Yes Yes Yes
10 September 2018

 

Hunter wins $10,000 for 2018 ACU poetry prize

Australian Catholic University (ACU) has announced Castlemaine-based poet Annie Hunter as the winner of the 2018 ACU Prize for Poetry, worth $10,000, for her poem ‘Athene noctua’. Judge Chris Wallace-Crabbe... Read more
 

 

Orr, Groth named as finalists in Canadian children's book awards

Two Australian authors are among the finalists of the Canadian Children’s Book Centre’s (CCBC) children’s book awards. Dragonfly Song (A&U) by Canadian-born Australian author Wendy Orr has been shortlisted for the... Read more
 

 

Jackson-Bourke named inaugural Emerging Pasifika Writer in Residence

Auckland-based playwright Leki Jackson-Bourke has been announced as the inaugural Emerging Pasifika Writer in Residence. Run by the International Institute of Modern Letters (IIML) at Victoria University of Wellington, the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's Literary Award Entries Open

 

Bestsellers this week x

The Barefoot Investor (Scott Pape, Wiley) is still number one on the weekly bestseller chart, while The 104-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton, Pan) has dropped from second to fifth spot... Read more
 

 

Waterstones buys Foyles

British bookshop chain Waterstones has acquired independent bookselling chain Foyles, reports the Bookseller. Foyles has been a family-run business for 115 years, and currently operates four shops in London, and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Grasping at Water
Image. Advertisement: R&T

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share