Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Yes Yes Yes
11 September 2018

Writers, literary orgs among latest OzCo funding recipients

Twenty-nine writers and literary organisations are among the recipients of the latest Australia Council grants round, which awarded $6.3 million to more than 200 projects. Grants in the literary category... Read more

Lush announced as SWF head of children’s & YA programs x

The Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF) has appointed Amelia Lush as its new head of children’s and YA programs. Lush has been a children’s and YA bookseller in Sydney for 10... Read more

McLean’s debut mystery novel sold in four territories

Australian author Felicity McLean’s forthcoming debut novel The Van Apfel Girls are Gone (HarperCollins, April 2019) has been sold in four territories, including to Algonquin Books in North America and... Read more
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's Literary Award Entries Open

Harper wins Barry Award for Best First Novel

Jane Harper has won the Barry Award for Best First Novel for her 2017 novel The Dry (Pan). The annual literary crime awards, named for American critic and crime fiction... Read more

Queer literature festival to launch in India

In India, a new literary festival for LGBTIQIA+ readers and writers will be hosted by the city of Lucknow in November, reports the Times of India. Organised by the the Awadh... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Grasping at Water
Image. Advertisement: R&T

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share