Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Imagine John Yoko
14 September 2018

Harry Hartog to open stores in SA, QLD and campus store at ANU x

Bookselling chain Harry Hartog plans to open stores at Glenside in South Australia, Maroochydore in Queensland and Australian National University (ANU) in Canberra, bringing its total number of stores to... Read more

Five Islands Press to wind up

Specialist poetry publisher Five Islands Press has announced the company will wind up in 2020. The small press announced last week that it is no longer accepting new manuscripts, and... Read more

Puncher & Wattmann launches First Poetry Book Prize x

Independent publisher Puncher & Wattmann (P&W) has announced the inaugural First Poetry Book Prize (FPBP). Open to Australian citizens and writers who have lived in Australia for at least three... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Digital Book World. 2-4 October. Nashville, US.

National Book Award 2018 longlists announced

In the US, longlists in four categories of the National Book Award have been announced, including the inaugural award for translated literature. The longlists announced so far are: Nonfiction One... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Start your own online publishing company!
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share