Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Imagine John Yoko
18 September 2018

The Little Bookroom to hold kids book festival in Melbourne

Melbourne children’s bookshop The Little Bookroom will hold its first kids book festival in October, called Kids Book Fest. Held at the Fitzroy Town Hall, the one-day event will feature... Read more
 

Wootton wins NZ$10,000 Beatson Fellowship

The New Zealand Society of Authors (NZSA) has announced that Dunedin writer Sue Wootton is the winner of the 2018 Peter and Dianne Beatson Fellowship. The fellowship, which saw increased... Read more
 

 

‘Financial Times’ 2018 Business Book of the Year shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the £30,000 (A$55,180) Financial Times and McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award has been announced. This year’s six shortlisted titles are: Bad Blood: Secrets and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Digital Book World. 2-4 October. Nashville, US.

 

Murakami withdraws from alternative Nobel Prize

Japanese novelist Haruki Murakami has asked to be withdrawn from Sweden’s New Academy prize in literature, reports Reuters. In a post on its Facebook page, the New Academy said that Murakami... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Start your own online publishing company!
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share