Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Transformations. Venessa Finney
25 September 2018

 

Horne Prize backflips on rule change, Marr and Funder quit as judges

The Saturday Paper and Aesop have removed a controversial rule change to the Horne Prize, acknowledging that the changes ‘were restrictive and should not have been included’. As a result... Read more
 

 

Third O'Neill title sold to UK’s Lightning Books

UK publisher Lightning Books has acquired UK and Commonwealth (excluding ANZ) rights to Ryan O’Neill’s 2012 debut short story collection The Weight of a Human Heart, reports Book Brunch. Lightning... Read more
 

Recipients of CLNZ/NZSA Research Grants announced

Copyright Licensing New Zealand (CLNZ) and the New Zealand Society of Authors (NZSA) have announced the four recipients of the 2018 CLNZ/NZSA Research Grants, each worth NZ$5000 (A$4590). The winner... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Jennifer Maiden's Play With Knives

UK children's book market reports growth; YA down 22%, children's nonfiction up 10.2%

In the UK, the children’s book market has reported steady growth between August 2017 and August 2018, reports the Bookseller. The children’s market has shown overall growth of 0.7% by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: R&T
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Self-Publisher

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share