Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: An Open Book
27 September 2018
 

Liberty

A powerful YA novel about three young women caught in the battles of their own times.  After the success of Hexenhaus in 2016, Nikki McWatters is back with a high-energy... Read more
 

No ‘Daily’ on Friday

Please note that, due to Melbourne’s AFL Grand Final Day public holiday on Friday, the next Daily newsletter will be published on Monday, 1 October.

Minister admits NSW arts funding was redirected to Sydney Symphony Orchestra

NSW arts minister Don Harwin has admitted that some money from a Create NSW funding round was diverted to the Sydney Symphony Orchestra (SSO), meaning 11 arts organisations missed out... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Unwell by Mike McRae

Australian Reading Hour: 1240 orgs, 2324 readers participate

More than 1240 organisations and 2324 readers registered to participate in Australian Reading Hour (ARH) on 20 September, a huge increase in participation from last year’s inaugural campaign. The campaign,... Read more

Readings SLV moves to larger site amid library redevelopment

The Readings bookshop at State Library Victoria (SLV) has moved to a larger shop space, due to the $88.1 million redevelopment of SLV. The new SLV shop site is 60%... Read more

Goldsmiths Prize 2018 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the 2018 Goldsmiths Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Kudos (Rachel Cusk, Faber) Murmur (Will Eaves, CB Editions) In Our Mad and Furious... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Everything I've Never Said
Image. Advertisement: Zenobia by Morten Durr

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share