Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: An Open Book
1 October 2018

Inaugural recipients of $150k The Next Chapter initiative announced

The Wheeler Centre (TWC) has announced the 10 inaugural recipients of the 2018 Next Chapter grants for developing writers, each worth $15,000. The recipients of the grants will each be... Read more

Egan announced as incoming ABA CEO

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) has announced Robbie Egan as incoming CEO, beginning in early December 2018. Currently the group operations manager at Readings, Egan has been treasurer and a... Read more

HarperCollins, Hardie Grant, S&S and Walker join forces in NZ sales and marketing agency x

HarperCollins has announced a new combined sales and marketing agency in New Zealand, which will represent Hardie Grant, Simon & Schuster (S&S) and Walker Books. The new Auckland-based agency, which... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Unwell by Mike McRae

PRH sells Stevenson crime-thriller debut in US and UK

Penguin Random House (PRH) has sold North American and UK (ex ANZ) rights to debut crime-thriller Greenlight (Michael Joseph) by Sydney-based author Benjamin Stevenson. PRH senior rights manager Nerrilee Weir... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

Liane Moriarty’s latest novel Nine Perfect Strangers (Macmillan) has debuted at number one on this week’s top 10 bestseller chart, causing The Clockmaker’s Daughter (Kate Morton, A&U) to drop to the... Read more

Diversity reforms introduced at Carnegie, Greenaway awards following review

The UK’s Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (CILIP) has made several changes to the Carnegie and Kate Greenaway awards, following an independently chaired diversity review, reports the Bookseller.... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Everything I've Never Said
Image. Advertisement: Zenobia by Morten Durr

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share