Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Heaven Sent
5 October 2018

Margaret River to collaborate with Singapore's Ethos Books on anthology

writingWA has announced a collaboration between Margaret River Press and Singapore publisher Ethos Books to publish an anthology of previously unpublished short fiction Due to be released in the third... Read more

Transit Lounge acquires new fiction by Savage, Bird

Transit Lounge has acquired world rights to new novels by Angela Savage and Carmel Bird. Savage’s fourth novel, Mother of Pearl, is set in Thailand and Australia, and centres on... Read more

Inaugural JCB Prize for Literature shortlist announced

In India, the shortlist has been announced for the inaugural 2018 JCB Prize for Literature, which aims to ‘foster greater translation between Indian languages’ and promote ‘the diversity and energy of... Read more
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's Literary Awards 2019 closing soon

US BookScan data to migrate to new system x

In the US, NPD BookScan will transition from the Nielsen platform to NPD’s own system, following the market research firm’s acquisition of Nielsen’s Book Services early last year, reports Publisher’s... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Jennifer Maiden's Play With Knives
Image. Advertisement: Independent Publishing Conference

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share