Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Heaven Sent
8 October 2018

 

Richell Prize 2018 shortlist announced

Hachette Australia and the Emerging Writers’ Festival have announced the shortlist for the 2018 Richell Prize for emerging writers. The shortlisted writers and their works are: ‘She is Bright Light... Read more
 

 

Hardie Grant acquires book based on podcast ‘The Full Catastrophe’

Hardie Grant Books has acquired world rights to The Full Catastrophe, based on the podcast of the same name, via Jeanne Ryckmans at Cameron Cresswell Agency. Edited by podcast hosts... Read more
 

 

Debut novel ‘Half Moon Lake’ sold to US

US and Canadian rights to Kirsten Alexander’s debut novel Half Moon Lake (Bantam, January 2019) have been acquired by Grand Central, an imprint of Hachette Book Group. Natasha Solomun of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: NSW Premier's Literary Awards 2019 closing soon

 

Bestsellers this week x

Scott Pape’s The Barefoot Investor for Families (HarperCollins) has debuted at number one on this week’s bestseller chart and has broken the record to become Australia’s fastest-selling nonfiction title. The new... Read more
 

 

US$75,000 Cundill History Prize 2018 shortlist announced

In Canada, the shortlist has been announced for the Cundill History Prize, which rewards ‘the best history writing in English’. The shortlisted titles are: Red Famine: Stalin’s War on Ukraine... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Jennifer Maiden's Play With Knives
Image. Advertisement: Independent Publishing Conference

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share