Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Travel Atlas
12 October 2018

‘The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart’ to be adapted for TV

Australian producer Bruna Papandrea’s company Made Up Stories has acquired screen rights to Holly Ringland’s debut novel The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart (Fourth Estate), and will develop the project... Read more

Aussie children’s book creators chosen to pitch at global kids entertainment event

Australian children’s book creators Yves Stening and Nigel Buchanan are one of five intellectual property owners selected to pitch at the world’s biggest children’s entertainment industry event, MIPJunior. Held on... Read more

ASA to wind up print magazine after 50 years

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has announced it will no longer produce its biannual print magazine, Australian Author, and will transition to digital publishing. ‘The financial argument is now... Read more
Image. Advertisement: What We Talk About When We Talk About Rape

Australian bestsellers in September: ‘Scrublands’ and ‘The Barefoot Investor’ top charts x

Australian crime-thrillers are currently dominating the fiction bestsellers chart, with Chris Hammer’s debut novel Scrublands at number one for September following its release a month earlier. Other crime-thrillers in the... Read more

Over one million books self-published in the US in 2017

In the US, more than one million books were self-published in 2017, breaking the record for the the total number of titles self-published in a year, according to a report... Read more
Image. Advertisement: SPN Christmas Catalogue 2018
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share