Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Travel Atlas
16 October 2018

Opening Scene initiative introduces writers to screen producers

The Wheeler Centre and the South Australian Film Corporation (SAFC) have launched a three-year program to introduce writers to screen producers. The Opening Scene program will connect The Next Chapter... Read more

OzCo appoints Adrian Collette as CEO

The Australia Council for the Arts has appointed Adrian Collette as its incoming chief executive officer. Collette worked in publishing for a decade, including as managing director at Reed Books,... Read more

Hachette to launch ‘Fortnite’ publishing program

Hachette Australia, in association with Hachette divisions in the UK, USA, France and Spain, has announced a publishing program based on the popular game Fortnite. In a deal brokered by International... Read more
Image. Advertisement: What We Talk About When We Talk About Rape

Condé wins alternative Nobel prize

Guadeloupean novelist Maryse Condé has won the New Academy Prize in literature, a one-off award created to replace this year’s Nobel Prize for literature, which was cancelled following a sexual... Read more
Image. Advertisement: SPN Christmas Catalogue 2018
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share