Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Australia Remember This Too!
24 October 2018

Queensland Literary Awards 2018 winners announced

The winners of the 2018 Queensland Literary Awards (QLAs) were announced on 23 October. The winning titles in each category are: Fiction ($15,000) Taboo (Kim Scott, Picador) Nonfiction ($15,000) Tracker... Read more

Australian children’s books shortlisted for Japan’s Sakura Medal

Five Australian children’s books have been shortlised for Japan’s Sakura Medal. Jeannie Baker’s picture book Circle (Walker) has been nominated in the picture books category, while in the chapter books category, Paul... Read more

Mununggurr-Williams wins 2018 Australian Poetry Slam

Darwin-based Djapu poet Melanie Mununggurr-Williams has won the 2018 Australian Poetry Slam national final, reports the Guardian. At the national final held at the Sydney Opera House on 21 October,... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Four UK bookshops nominated for Britain’s Best Small Shop

In the UK, four independent bookshops have been nominated for Britain’s Best Small Shop of 2018, reports the Bookseller. The annual competition, managed by the Independent Retailers Confederation, celebrates ‘entrepreneurial... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share