Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Australia Remember This Too!
29 October 2018

Creative Victoria announces VicArts recipients

Several literary projects and writers have been included among the recipients in the latest round of Creative Victoria’s VicArts Grants. The program will provide over $1.5 million in funding for... Read more

Writers Victoria announces Neilma Sidney Literary Travel Fund recipients

Writers Victoria has announced the third round of recipients for the Neilma Sidney Literary Travel Fund. Nine successful writers, illustrators and translators were selected from 112 applicants to receive a... Read more

‘Real Pigeons’ series sold to US in three-book deal x

Hardie Grant Egmont (HGE) has sold North American rights to three books in the ‘Real Pigeons’ series (Andrew McDonald, illus by Ben Wood) to Random House Children’s Books, following a... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Bestsellers this week x

Liane Moriarty’s Nine Perfect Strangers (Macmillan) retains the number one spot on this week’s bestseller chart, followed by The Barefoot Investor (Scott Pape, Wiley), sitting three spots above Pape’s new book The Barefoot Investor... Read more

Shortlist announced for 2018 Diagram Prize for oddest book title

The shortlist for the 2018 Diagram Prize for Oddest Book Title of the Year, presented by the Bookseller, has been announced. The six shortlisted titles are: Are Gay Men More... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share