Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Australia Remember This Too!
30 October 2018

Samuel Wagan Watson wins 2018 Patrick White Literary Award

Poet, essayist, scriptwriter and performer Samuel Wagan Watson has been named the winner of the $20,000 Patrick White Literary Award for 2018. The annual award was established by Patrick White... Read more

Brennan wins CHASS Australia Book Prize 2018 for ‘A Writing Life’

Bernadette Brennan has won the Council for the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences’ (CHASS) 2018 Australia Book Prize, for her book A Writing Life: Helen Garner and Her Work (Text).... Read more

Melbourne City of Lit announces 10th anniversary event program

The Melbourne City of Literature, in partnership with the Wheeler Centre, has announced the program for its 10th anniversary event, based on the idea of a parliament for the city.... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

PRH acquires Smethurst’s ‘The Freedom Circus’ x

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has acquired world rights at auction to The Freedom Circus by Sue Smethurst. The Freedom Circus is a nonfiction account of Smethurst’s husband’s grandparents, Holocaust... Read more

Kirkus Prize 2018 winners announced

US publication Kirkus Reviews has announced the winners of its fifth annual literary prize. Each of the Kirkus Prize winners receives US$50,000 (A$70,830). Ling Ma won the fiction prize for Severance (Text), with... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share