Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
2 November 2018

S&S acquires Archie Roach memoir

Simon & Schuster (S&S) has acquired world rights to a yet-to-be-titled memoir by singer-songwriter Archie Roach. Roach, who is part of the Stolen Generations, is also known as a campaigner... Read more

Fashion designer Dinnigan to create two books for Berbay x

Berbay Publishing has acquired world rights in a two-book deal to picture books by fashion designer Collette Dinnigan. Dinnigan said: ‘I spend more time now reading children’s books having a six-year-old... Read more

Christmas predictions: Anne Barnetson from Collins Booksellers in Perth

In the lead-up to Christmas, the busiest time of year on the bookselling calendar, Books+Publishing is asking booksellers across the country to predict their biggest sellers and ‘surprise sellers’. In our first... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

HarperCollins UK named on Best Employers for Race list

HarperCollins UK is the only publisher to have been named as one of 70 of the best UK employers for race diversity and equality, reports BookBrunch. The Best Employers for Race... Read more

Cundill History Prize 2018 finalists announced

In Canada, the finalists have been announced for the Cundill History Prize, which rewards ‘the best history writing in English’. Chosen from a shortlist of eight, the finalists are: Prairie... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share