Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 November 2018

Copyright Agency launches legal action against universities

The Copyright Agency has lodged action in the Copyright Tribunal against Universities Australia, the peak body representing universities, over the terms of the licensing agreement for distributing content. Universities Australia,... Read more

Leading Edge to hold 2019 conference in Adelaide

Leading Edge Books (LEB) will hold its annual conference on 17-19 March at the Hilton Adelaide in South Australia. With the theme ‘making connections’, the conference program will incorporate the... Read more

Scribe sells Giggs’ ‘Fathoms’ to US in record deal x

Scribe has sold North American rights at auction to Rebecca Giggs’ forthcoming Fathoms: The World in the Whale to Simon & Schuster (S&S), in what publisher Henry Rosenbloom describes as... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Deborah Cass 2018 prize shortlist announced

The shortlist for Writers Victoria’s Deborah Cass Prize for emerging writers from migrant backgrounds has been announced. The shortlisted works are: ‘Bread of the dead’ by Shannon Anima (Canada) ‘The... Read more

‘Bad Blood’ wins 2018 Business Book of the Year

In the UK, Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup (Picador) by investigative journalist John Carreyou has won the 2018 Financial Times (FT) and McKinsey & Company Business Book of... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Make Money Simple Again
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share