Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 November 2018

 

Tim’s Bookshop Canterbury to close x

The Canterbury branch of family-owned independent bookstore Tim’s Bookshop, in Melbourne’s eastern suburbs, will close in January 2019. Owner Tim Warmington told Books+Publishing: ‘It’s the usual story of ever-increasing costs... Read more
 

 

Blake among 2019 Zev Birger Editorial Fellows to attend Jerusalem International Book Forum

Penguin Random House (PRH) publisher Cate Blake has been announced as one of 34 recipients of the Zev Birger Editorial Fellowship, a week-long professional seminar that focuses on ‘significant issues... Read more
 

 

Australian bestsellers in October: Moriarty debuts at number one; Pape breaks record for nonfiction sales x

Liane Moriarty’s latest novel Nine Perfect Strangers has debuted at number one in the Australian fiction bestsellers chart, while three of her previous titles—The Husband’s Secret, Big Little Lies and Truly... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Canadian literary prize suspended after authors protest Amazon sponsorship

In Canada, a Québécois literary prize has been suspended by organisers after prize finalists and the public protested the sponsorship by Amazon, reports the Guardian. The five finalists for the 2019... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Make Money Simple Again
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share