Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Australian Students Guide to Writing and Grammar
26 November 2018

Christmas closing list: Submissions due Monday

Publishers and distributors are asked to submit their Christmas closing dates by 5pm, Monday 26 November. A full list will appear in the Weekly Book Newsletter on Wednesday 5 December. This is... Read more
 

 

Horne Prize 2018 shortlist announced

The Saturday Paper and skin care company Aesop have announced the shortlist for the $15,000 Horne Prize for narrative nonfiction. The shortlisted writers are: Melanie Cheng for ‘All the Other Stories’, on... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers this week: Michelle Obama’s ‘Becoming’ debuts at number eight x

Book 13 in Jeff Kinney’s ‘Diary of a Wimpy Kid’ series, The Meltdown (Puffin), remains at number one on this week’s bestseller chart, with Lee Child’s Past Tense (Bantam) sitting at number two,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘The Joy of Waterboiling’ wins 2018 Diagram Prize

The Joy of Waterboiling (Achse Verlag) has won the 2018 Diagram Prize for Oddest Book Title of the Year presented by the Bookseller. The German cookbook is a guide to the preparation of classic,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Terror Australis

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share